5 days of .. easy weeknight meals .. day 4

by Dan K

down healthy lane

Image

Trust me when I tell you this: You are NEVER going to miss bread again after you’ve tasted this burger! The hardest thing about making this dish is waiting for the chips to cook so you can devour the whole thing! It’s a beautiful moment when it all comes together.

Make this dish on a Friday to kick start your weekend the right way! (or eat it every night which is what I am tempted to do)!

It’s a delight.

Image

Gorgeous beetroot is coming into season here in Australia and it’s such a pleasure to cook with. I used pickled beetroot (recipe not on blog yet but can be found on my Facebook page). If you don’t want to make pickled beetroot, simply roast some along with the chips. You won’t regret it. Beets contain phytonutrients called betalains. Betanin and vulgaxanthin in particular are two betalains which have been shown…

View original post 729 more words

