slow braised beef cheeks with parmesan polenta

by Dan K

table twenty eight

beef cheeks with parmesan polenta | table twenty eight

They say a change is as good as a holiday and for me that analogy is literal.

After three and a half years I’ve demobilised from the major capital LNG project on which I was working and am now exploring the green pastures of ‘self-funded long service leave’ (thanks to Mum for that phrase).

The feeling of total and uninhibited freedom to do what I want with life is uplifting, revitalizing…  I have no structured plans or carefully mapped schedule beyond this week for the first time in my adult life – and it’s wonderful.

beef cheeks with parmesan polenta | table twenty eight

I’m finally getting to read the backlog of books that have accumulated on my bedside table.  I’m picking up my camera almost every day at spontaneous intervals and capturing those small, pleasurable moments that often pass without thought; winter leaves carpeting the park across the road, light through the dewy morning window and Bailey, snoozing…

View original post 684 more words

