Wild Game Tamales 

by Dan K

Being from Southern California, Mexican dishes influence almost every aspect of our daily meal plans. Being an hour away from Mexico the flavors are at our finger tips. On every corner there is a mom & pop restaurants that has amazing Mexican cuisine. So taking this influence that surrounds me, I decided to try my hand at my favorite of these dishes… Tamales.

Here is what I came up with. They are a huge hit and will defentaly be added to the monthly rotation of dinners and lunches.

Wild Game Tamales
From Field To Plate

Ingredients: Filling
3 pounds wild game. Any game from ducks to elk will work
1 large onion, sliced thinly
1 teaspoon cumin
1 teaspoon cracked pepper
½ teaspoon salt
1 can green chilies
(Or any fresh, dried or caned pepper/ chili you prefer. The spice is up to you.)
3 cloves garlic, minced
2 cups…

View original post 674 more words

