Dried Chipped Beef Dip Recipe

by Dan K

The McCallum's Shamrock Patch

The Holidays are the time when we all bring out our cherished dips and appetizers and one of our families favorites is my deliciously creamy, slightly salty,  Dried Chipped Beef Dip Recipe made with dried beef, cream cheese, sour cream,  mayo, diced onions, green onions, minced jalapeño peppers, Worcestershire sauce, and Cajun seasoning served over crusty bread or your favorite crackers it’s simply to die for.

The first Christmas dinner I spent with my husband and his family over 9 years ago, my sister-in-law Dawn brought a Dried Chipped Beef Dip to my Mother-in-laws Holiday dinner. I  really liked the texture and the flavor of the dried beef in her recipe, but I did not like how salty her Dried Chipped Beef Dip tasted. The saltiness was a little too overboard for me and my husband’s taste. Neither one of us is big fans of over salted foods.

The Holidays are the time when we all bring out our cherished dips and appetizers and one of our families favorites is my deliciously creamy, slightly salty, Dried Chipped Beef Dip Recipe made with dried beef, cream cheese, sour cream, mayo, diced onions, green onions, minced jalapeño peppers, Worcestershire sauce, and Cajun seasoning served over crusty bread or your favorite crackers it's simply to die for.I decided to…

View original post 474 more words

